scooppasob.blogg.se

Fl studio asio keeps crashing
Fl studio asio keeps crashing









fl studio asio keeps crashing
  1. #FL STUDIO ASIO KEEPS CRASHING UPDATE#
  2. #FL STUDIO ASIO KEEPS CRASHING DRIVER#
  3. #FL STUDIO ASIO KEEPS CRASHING FOR WINDOWS 10#

#FL STUDIO ASIO KEEPS CRASHING FOR WINDOWS 10#

Fully uninstall Saffire Mix Control (ensure that you've saved any presets you wish to keep as discussed on the phone)Īfter the restart, if you haven't already, I'd recommend working through the optimisation steps for Windows 10 that are outlined in the following guide to try to ensure smooth audio performance: Optimising your PC for Audio on Windows 10Īfter doing this, reinstall Saffire Mix Control 3.7: Open Control Panel and go to 'Programs and Features' Expand 'Sound, video and game controllers', then right-click on any Saffire devices still showing here and select 'Uninstall' (there may be no Saffire devices here, if that's the case proceed to the next step) Go to View at the top of the screen, then select the 'Show Hidden Devices' open Right-click on Command Prompt and select 'Run as administrator' Next, click the Start icon and type cmd Once this completes, switch off the Saffire

#FL STUDIO ASIO KEEPS CRASHING DRIVER#

Right click on it and select 'Uninstall', then tick the checkbox to fully remove the driver Locate the Saffire under 'Sound, video and game controllers' With the Saffire on, go to Control Panel > Device Manager To do that, please follow this procedure: "As discussed, at this stage I would advise that we fully remove all Saffire components so that we can cleanly reinstall them on your system. I contacted Focusrite and received the following reply that requires a deep reinstall: (I have not done this as my system currently works I reinstalled both graphic and sound drivers. If I then go to windows and change the sound device to a generic one I have, then back to saffire, suddenly everything works, though the issue has repeated itself on my system. I have found that sometimes utube videos freeze and are silent. Sometimes Saffire fixes on 192ks (far too high) and will not change until you fiddle with buffer sizes.

#FL STUDIO ASIO KEEPS CRASHING UPDATE#

Since Creator update I have experienced several issues with my Focusrite LIquid 56, Saffire 3.7 driver. Just FYI: I have only just downloaded the latest BIAB so I cant comment on it yet. MOTTO IMO: Windows 10 can be darn fast, but it STILL sucks. These seem to be related to the motherboard's x99 chipset and/or ASmedia USB chips, i installed a now obsolete ASUS u3s9 PCIe card with a NEC USB 3.0 chip, and my UFX ii works better it seems, no dropouts or distortion as i had before.īTW these windows 10 - USB issues could be related to your Graphics card too get the latest drivers, and don't use those gamer 's tune up tools and utilities, just the basic drivers.

fl studio asio keeps crashing

Now i experience USB problems, thus with windows 10 only, and especially RME UFX ii USB drivers. So then i did a fresh new Windows 10 64bit installation, stripped from a lot of consumer features of course, and it seemed to run far better and smoother, probably due f.i. Then Firewire and USB problems arose when i upgraded windows 10 from within windows 7.

fl studio asio keeps crashing

I never had problems with USB and firewire with a Fireface 800 and a RME UFX. I had been using BIAB directing fron the USB hd. BIAB used it fine until I updated Windows. It has been great with no exception period.











Fl studio asio keeps crashing